Robert Lockwood Jr.
The Complete Trix Recordings

Robert Lockwood, Jr.'s career has spanned the history of the blues. At age 11 he was taught guitar by blues immortal Robert Johnson. These seminal recordings from the 70's represent the majority of his studio work of that decade. Today at 87, finds this original Delta bluesman's guitar is as crisp as ever, touring and performing weekly gigs in his adopted home-town of Cleveland.

Disc. 1 - Contrasts
1. Little Boy Blue
2. Come Day, Go Day
3. Annie's Boogie
4. Driving Heel
5. Funny, But True
6. Mr. Down Child
7. Lonely Man
8. Hold Everything
9. Dust My Broom
10. Majors, Minors & Ninths
11. Forever On My Mind
12. I Am To Blame
13. Howdy Dowdy
14. Empty Life
Disc. 2 - Does 12
1.Just A Little Bit
2. This Is The Blues
3. Down Home Cooking
4. Walkin' Blues
5. Angel Child
6. Terraplane Blues
7. Red Top
8. Selfish Ways
9. Half Steppin'
10. Little Queen Of Spades
11. King Biscuit Time
The SLG, Savoy Jazz and
Denon Records catalogs are available for purchase at the following sites-